Writing Wednesday: Madness!

How can you make yourself write?

How about using an app that deletes everything you’ve written – with no chance of retrieval – if you stop typing for longer than 5 seconds?

That’s the proposition that users of ‘The Most Dangerous Writing App in the World’ face when they start typing. You can choose the length of time that you must write for – 5 minutes being the minimum – and if you survive for that long without halting for more than 5 seconds, you get to keep what you have written. Otherwise – ZAP! Gone forever.

Yes, forever. Hence the word ‘madness’ in the blog title.

mdwaI’m definitely going to give it a go when I next have an urgent deadline to meet, although I’m convinced I could cheat by just typing nonsense for a while. Maybe they’ve safeguarded against that.

Have a go yourself, and let me know how it goes. No liability accepted .. for anything!

 

One response

  1. I do not even understand how I finished up right
    here, but I assumed this publish was once great. I do not realize who you are however certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger should
    you are not already. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a comment